The Ninth Underworld Begins

“The nature of God is a circle of which the center is everywhere and the circumference is nowhere.” Empedocies

The 9th and final wave of the Mayan Calendar begins March 9, 2011.

The Mayan Calendar behind “2012″ is not really a calendar as we understand calendars, but rather a timeline within a cycle depicting the patterns of human consciousness. This is a creative progression that goes back billions of years with long waves, as well as extending deep into our future. Carl Calleman, scientist turned Mayan calendar scholar, has studied the most ancient texts of this calendar, which apparently go back to the birth of the universe, and include 9 waves or underworlds that bring forth 9 levels of consciousness. This also reflects the acceleration of time, with the first level beginning 16,4 Billions B.C, the next or 2nd wave beginning 819,998,000 B.C. and so on continuing to accelerate until we get to the 7th wave beginning in 1755, the 8th wave beginning January 5, 1999 and then the 9th and final wave March 9, 2011. According to Calleman’s reasoning and calculation, the end date for this huge cycle is not December 21, 2012 but October 28, 2011.

“9″ as the end of a cycle appears in many places, including basic numerology systems, the Buddhist view of nine consciousnesses, Dantes 9 circles of Hell, the 9 classes or choirs of angels, the Ninjitsu 9 levels of power ending with enlightenment, and so on. I know there are more.

The Mayan calendar 9th and final wave initiates transformation, and bringing the possibility of unity consciousness. Each wave builds upon and incorporates what comes before, and exists within the context of the whole. So, the conflicts for example of earlier waves still exist, but so are the changes of paradigms that show changes, movement and new level of consciousness.

We cannot easily compare the Mayan Calendar with astrological cycles. At this point astrology primarily defines and explores the cyclical patterns and energetic dynamics of our solar system, whereas the Mayan Calendar is defining at the very least galactic cycles, if not the universal ones. But, as Deepak Chopra would say, we are living in a non-local universe, all the same and all connected. However, in our tiny part of the galaxy, all three outer planets are shifting signs within a short time frame of about 4 years, representing and reflecting the most far reaching and significant shifts in the collective consciousness of humanity as we can understand it. Pluto moved into Capricorn in 2009, Uranus will be moving into Aries on March 11, and Neptune begins its journey into Pisces on April 4, moving fully into the sign after a retrograde period in early 2012.

Now begins the deep movement forward, intense changes magnifying, new directions before us overnight. We are all gearing up to operating and relating to ourselves, others, the earth and beyond in new ways. It won’t be easy, but I think it will be exciting and fun if we don’t take ourselves too seriously and realize that we are privileged to be alive at this time.

This entry was posted in astrology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Ninth Underworld Begins

  1. Just wanted to say that I work at a large Pharmaceutical corporation in Clayton NC and I support Barack Obama with all my being. I encourage all my friends and colleagues to say yes for Obama in 2012!! I LOVE YOU OBAMA

  2. Valerie says:

    A powerful and beautifully expressed analysis. Thank you, Melody.

  3. Melody Scott Zindell says:

    Thanks for the feedback Valerie!

  4. Hello! Thanks for the heads up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>